Loss of Innocence

Dear Reader,

As a child, I had a sizeable group of “acquaintances” I say acquaintances as even then, I knew I barely had a relationship¬†with the majority of these people.

As I grew older and these people “grew up” it became harder for me to associate with them and ultimately understand them. I felt frustrated and baffled by the fact that things just weren’t the same anymore. I tried to keep up with them, but the fun and enjoyment had disappeared. I could not longer connect to these people, I became bored and unfulfilled trying to keep up with them. This is what it feels like to be depressed except those feelings of frustration, confusion, boredom and unfulfillment¬†surround all relationships and activities I undertake.

As Always,

The Elephant in the Room.

Leave a Reply

