The Versatile Blogger Award

Dear Reader,

My memory is appalling, so I am not sure if I have mentioned this before. But i struggle to motivate myself sometimes. Well, not so much motivate. More, do things which I see as “completing” tasks. For some reason I don’t like to complete things. What I mean by this is that I really appreciate all of the comments I get on my blog. But out of this weird fear of completion I don’t always reply to comments and I know I should. But as I also have an incredibly bad short term memory (Thanks dyslexia!) I also forget about things and for that I am truly sorry.

Earlier this month a fantastic blogger named Lydia http://beinglydia.com/ nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award. It means so much to me when I get nominated for an award and let me explain to you why. I have never really been the type of person who won anything. Besides an awards show that was basically fixed to go in my groups favour at college. I have won a DVD in a trivia contest. So, coming onto WordPress and seeing all of the lovely comments I get from people all over the world in support of me  and relating to me is like winning an award anyway (that sounded a lot less cheesy in my head)

But it really motivates me to keep writing when I receive these awards because it makes me so happy to know that someone has acknowledged me and that is crazy. I went to school with maybe 500 other girls and I did not win one award. I join a community of thousands and I have been nominated for some fantastic awards.

The Rules of this award are:

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs
  • List the nominees and let them know

My Seven Facts:

  1. I’m currently writing my bucket list
  2. I studied Geography at A Level, it’s a subject that is really interesting to me.
  3. I used to own a pet Lobster
  4. The name of my blog came from the title of my first post, which I wrote initially for another blog
  5. I haven’t cut my hair (except my fringe) for 5 years
  6. I am embarrassed to tell my heroes, they are my heroes
  7. There is a picture I have created in my head that I really want to put on paper and onto my blog. But I can’t draw.

My List of Nominees

  1. Blahpolar Diaries
  2. Living With Borderline Personality Disorder
  3. Ladysighs
  4. The Rabbit Hole
  5. A Bipolar Journey
  6. A Frayed Knot
  7. After Midnight
  8. Autism Thoughts
  9. Autism Doodle
  10. Borderline Functional
  11. A Canvas of the Minds
  12. Blog for Mental Health
  13. Chopping Potatoes
  14. Voices of Glass
  15. Asperger: The HypoSocial Human

As Always,

The Elephant in the Room

13 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. A pet lobster – wow! That’s fascinating. Don’t worry about not replying to comments. I also have a terrible short term memory. Its nothing to feel embarrassed about. It just goes with our illnesses. And the mental illness community here are to kind and supportive, I highly doubt anyone is going to judge you. Enjoy the award, you deserve it because you have a lovely blog

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I think it is really cute that you call yourself the “elephant” and yet say that you have a poor memory. :-). I think you do just fine. I have a hard time keeping up with comments and reading other blogs just because of the volume. And I personally don’t expect everyone to reply to every comment I make. I love your blog (which is why I nominated you) and I know many others do too.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

